Built by Miquel Utrillo between 1913 and 1918 to house the important art collection belonging to American industrialist and collector Charles Deering, who lived there until 1921, it is the most significant building from the beginnings of Noucentisme in Sitges. In 1935 it was rented by the Catalonian Generalitat as an extension of the Cau Ferrat Museum’s collections and since then it has been dedicated to artistic and cultural activities. Acquired by the Sitges Town Hall (1954), it is part of a conceptual and artistic unit along with the Maricel Museum Building and the adjacent house, Can Rocamora, Deering’s old winter residence. The two large halls, The Gold Room and the Blue Room, the chapel housing part of the Museum Board’s old Reproduction Museum, the cloister and the terraces are outstandingly beautiful and unique artistic settings.
- Normal: 5 Euro
- Reduced: 3.5 Euro
- Special reduced: 2.5 Euro
- Site adapted for the disabled
- Rental of spaces